Staff

The Belleville Area Humane Society is lucky to have such a wonderful, award winning team supporting our mission day in and day out.

From numerous backgrounds, they all share one great love of animals.

Together, the BAHS Team works hard to serve our community in leadership through adoption, foster & volunteer programs, community outreach services, community events, and much, much more.

Want to join our team? View available job openings below:

Meet Our Team:

Dr. Jennifer Marquardt

Director of Veterinary Medicine

Savannah Rigley

Director of Development and Administration
618-235-3712; ex: 109
development@bahspets.org

Kaitlin Consolino

Shelter Mentor Specialist
618-235-3712; ex: 122
kaitlin@bahspets.org

Ryan Moore

Business Manager
business@bahspets.org

Chelsea Erxleben

Marketing and Events Specialist
618-235-3712; ex: 120
marketing@bahspets.org

Kelly Turner

Volunteer Coordinator
618-235-3712; ex: 104
volunteer@bahspets.org

Layken Palma

Shelter Administrator
618-235-3712; ex: 0
admin@bahspets.org

Kat Vrieswyk

Intake & TNR Specialist
618-235-3712; ex: 116
med@bahspets.org

Shannon Hubbard

Medical Specialist
tech@bahspets.org

Brittany Gossett

Community Outreach Coordinator
618-235-3712; ex: 100
outreach@bahspets.org

Amanda Ross

Placement & Foster Manager
618-235-3712; ex: 102
foster@bahspets.org

Melissa Janes

Feline Placement Counselor
618-235-3712; ex: 105
cats@bahspets.org

David Stram

Canine Placement Counselor
618-235-3712; ex: 106
dogs@bahspets.org

Jaime Toolen

Animal Care Manager 618-235-3712; ex: 115 care@bahspets.org

Dominik Bishop

Animal Care Ambassador

Photo Coming Soon!

Wendy Emert

Senior Animal Care Ambassador

Photo Coming Soon!

Mikey Turner

Animal Care Ambassador