Staff

The Belleville Area Humane Society is lucky to have such a wonderful, award winning team supporting our mission day in and day out.

From numerous backgrounds, they all share one great love of animals.

Together, the BAHS Team works hard to serve our community in leadership through adoption, foster & volunteer programs, community outreach services, community events, and much, much more.

Want to join our team? View available job openings below:

Meet Our Team:

Dr. Jennifer Marquardt

Director of Veterinary Medicine

Ryan Moore

Business Manager
618-235-3712; ex: 110
business@bahspets.org

Savannah Rigley

Development Manager
618-235-3712; ex: 109
development@bahspets.org

Dawn Blackwell

Animal Care & Enrichment Manager
618-235-3712; ex: 115
care@bahspets.org

Jaime Toolen

Outreach Assistant
618-235-3712; ex: 100
outreach@bahspets.org

Layken Palma

Administrative Assistant
618-235-3712; ex: 0
admin@bahspets.org

Kat Vrieswyk

Intake & Medical Specialist
618-235-3712; ex: 116
med@bahspets.org

Kelly Turner

Volunteer Coordinator
618-235-3712; ex: 104
volunteer@bahspets.org

Amanda Roos

Placement & Foster Manager
618-235-3712; ex: 102
foster@bahspets.org

Melissa Janes

Feline Placement Counselor
618-235-3712; ex: 105
cats@bahspets.org

David Stram

Canine Placement Counselor 618-235-3712; Ext. 106 dogs@bahspets.org

Shannon Hubbard

Vet Technician
tech@bahspets.org

Chelsea Erxleben

Marketing and Events Specialist 618-235-3712 ext.120 marketing@bahspets.org